Late Post: Hot Cross Buns

IMG_5890

I know, I know.

Easter was like eons ago. I just was so busy and did not have time to post!

It was my first time making hot cross buns so I was naturally nervous about the dough. It usually turns out too wet and sticky, then I get myself into a huge mess. Ugh. It gets me so frustrated as well.

Luckily it didn’t happen this time round!

IMG_5891

Doesn’t it look so cute?

The smell of cinnamon just filled my flat and it was gorgeous. I felt so, so happy. When these came out of the oven, I had to stop myself eating them all…

IMG_5893

Add a little jam and oh my days. Happiness in a mouthful.

IMG_5892

The funny part was not having a brush to brush on the sugar syrup after the buns came out of the oven. I used my finger… which of course was clean. When I told my friend my little scenario, she asked me why I didn’t just dip them in the syrup instead. Yeah. Oops.

IMG_5889

Leave a Reply

