Baking Biscuits!

Holiday + Some free time = bake.

That’s just logic, isn’t it?

I’ve been wanting to use my cookie cutters for a long time! I don’t usually make cookie dough, as in the kind where you roll out and cut out shapes because its always too warm in Singapore. So I finally decided to make them!

IMG_5613

First, you make the dough. Haha yes those dents are from me poking the dough.

IMG_5614

Roll it out! I used 2 sheets of cling film so I didn’t have to get flour everywhere.

IMG_5615

My 2 cookie cutters! Meet Gary the giraffe and Dino the dinosaur. Yes I have no imagination. But to be fair, I just typed that out like 2 seconds ago.

IMG_5616

My tiny work area. Yes I used that water bottle to roll out my dough :p

IMG_5617

A few loss of body parts as they cooled.

IMG_5620

After being glazed! I don’t know if glazing half of each cookie was a good or bad idea…

Wondering what biscuits they were? Lemon biscuits!

The only problem was that I used dark brown sugar and so the lemony flavour from the zest was pretty much overpowered by the taste of molasses. Although the glaze offered real lemony goodness!

Super simple, no-frills biscuit dough recipe from BBCGoodFood.

Leave a Reply

