Dark Chocolate Truffles with a hint of Orange

IMG01375-20130409-1329

 
Chocolate.

Something I can’t say ‘no’ to.

These truffles taste great but sadly they’re too soft to last outside the fridge. Especially since it’s so hot over here.

Made these for a friend as a gift. I was so glad they didn’t melt into a soupy mess of chocolate!

I followed Jamie Oliver’s recipe for really simple truffles. A few basic ingredients and many different recipes you can find on the internet.

I didn’t have 70% dark chocolate and used 85% instead, adding ~3 tbsp of caster sugar at the end. I just went by taste.

I’m amazed at how a little orange zest goes such a long way. It gives a refreshing kick at the back of your mouth!

Leave a Reply

