Weekday lunch @ Home

Salad with falafels & cherry tomatoes, topped with roasted brazil nuts and herb yogurt dressing.

And a nice Japanese sweet potato (yellow).
I recently bought a pack of garbanzo bean flour to make socca crackers and I was delighted to find a falafel recipe on the packet. I absolutely love falafels but it’s a shame I can’t make them since I don’t have a food processor. Although I did consider using the sheer strength of my arm to mash the chickpeas like I do for hummus…

Anyway back to the salad, I wouldn’t really call the falafels ‘falafels’. It’s more like… a ‘make-shift’ falafel? It doesn’t have the same texture as the usual falafel and as you can see, it looks like a cookie. I baked mine because I didn’t want them deep fried.

Herb Yogurt Dressing
2 big dollops of plain yogurt or Greek yogurt
1 tsp olive oil
1 tsp red wine vinegar
a few shakes of onion powder
1/2 tsp oregano
salt


 

 

Leave a Reply

