Quick and Simple Lunch

My Moroccan mushroom and couscous!

I got the recipe from BBCGoodFood and tweaked it a little. Really easy to make so I had a satisfying lunch today. It’s pretty healthy too – tomatoes, mushrooms, onions, carrots (I added them in) and it’s just simmered in a little honey. Seasoned with S&P, cinnamon and cumin.

I usually do my couscous this way:

Cinnamon
Salt & Pepper
Dried fruit – raisin or apricot

it’s good on it’s own but I still like to have some salt in there to take away that ‘couscous taste’.

 

Leave a Reply

